Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Bulletins, News, and Press: Legislative Bulletins

State Senate Announces Key Committee Appointments

Wednesday, December 15, 2010   (0 Comments)
Share |
Senate Majority Leader Randy Richardville named two appointments to key transportation-related committees this week.

Tom Casperson (R-Escanaba) was named chairman of the Senate Transportation Committee.  MITA staff spends a great deal of time working with this policy committee and Sen.-Elect Casperson has had a close working relationship with MITA since he was first elected to the state House eight years ago.

Another key appointment was Sen. John Pappageorge (R-Troy), who was named this week as chairman of the Appropriations Subcommittee on Transportation.  This subcommittee determines how transportation funding is spent.  Sen. Pappageorge has been a strong ally and supporter of transportation funding in recent years and MITA was very pleased to see him appointed to the important post.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Mike Nystrom at, or Keith Ledbetter at or call the MITA office at (517)347-8336.

more Calendar

Sports Night

3/3/2018 » 3/10/2018
2018 MITA Management Conference

Featured Members

Online Surveys
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal